Colour me Beautiful

Colour me beautiful.

When the West Wind blows, colour me wild.

When the blue night falls, colour me entranced.

But when you can; when all is distraction; colour me beautiful.

Add light to my eyes. Add blush to my cheeks & intention to my lips.

Colour me someone.

Add worth to my bones & potential to my limbs.

Enhance the shades of aspiration within me; highlight my ambitions.

Colour me a character

– with longings and laughs and loves.

But in the quiet

in the solitude of the masses

colour me quickly

& colour me beautiful.

Windowsill

Leave a Reply

